Fondue Stübli

Typically Swiss

How about a cheese fondue in a private and cosy ambience? Our Fondue Stübli can accommodate up to 12 people and is the perfect place to spend a convivial fondue evening with friends or family on a cold winters day.

FONDUE STÜBLI


Monday - Sundy; from 18:00 -  21:30
Space for up to 12 persons
 

FONDUE STYLES

  • Fondue "Classic"
  • Fondue "Truffle"

During the Roman era, the alp cheese was famous. Between the 14th and 19th centuries, cheese was often used as a means of payment, labor or as an export product.

The cheese melting was already known in Valais in 1574 and is said to have been invented by “Sennen”. They would have been cut off from society, having to try new recipe variants with the food available to them - cheese and bread.

Enjoy an evening with famous Swiss Fondue specialties in a charming atmosphere. Start with a Valais dried meat platter or a salad before you enjoy the cheese fondue «Maison» or «Truffle». As a sweet finale treat yourself to one of our dessert specialties, specially put together by our kitchen team for you.

Fondue Stübli

Typiquement Suisse

Que diriez-vous d’une sympathique fondue au fromage dans une ambiance intime et chaleureuse ? Le restaurant Stübli peut accueillir jusqu’à 12 personnes et c’est l’endroit parfait pour passer un moment convivial avec vos amis ou votre famille durant les soirées d’hiver.

FONDUE STÜBLI


Lundi - Dimanche; de 18:00 -  21:30
place pour 12 personnes
 

NOS FONDUES

  • Fondue "Classic"
  • Fondue "Truffe"

A l’époque romaine, le fromage d’alpage était déjà célèbre. Entre le XIVe et le XIXe siècle, le fromage était souvent utilisé comme moyen de paiement ou comme produit d’exportation. Le fromage fondu était déjà connu en Valais. En 1574, il aurait été inventé par les fermiers locaux qui variait son utilisation avec les produits locaux, notamment du pain.

Profitez d’une soirée conviviale en partageant une fondue suisse. Commencez par un plateau de viande séchée du Valais ou une salade avant de déguster la fondue maison au fromage ou à la truffe. Pour terminer en beauté, laissez-vous tenter par un de nos desserts spécialement préparé pour vous.